WoW Forever Skyborne Race Costs $30: Heroic Pack Price and What Each Tier Includes
Thursday, September 17, 2026Updated September 17, 2026: The Skyborne race in WoW Forever is not part of the standard subscription. It requires the base Skyborne Heroic Pack, reported at $30 by MMORPG.com, and that tier does not include beta access. Beta starts with the Skyborne Epic Pack, per Blizzard's official pre-purchase announcement, with the Warcraft Forever Collection and Collector's Edition above it.
By Indie Kings | September 17, 2026
- The Skyborne Price
- Beta Access Starts at the Epic Pack
- Warcraft Forever Collection and Collector's Edition
- Subscription Still Required at Launch
- Which Tier You Need
- Frequently Asked Questions
- Bottom Line

1. The Skyborne Price
WoW Forever is included with an active WoW subscription, but the new Skyborne race is not. MMORPG.com reported that the race is locked behind the base Skyborne Heroic Pack, which costs $30. The race and its Zephras Isle starting experience are tied to the paid pack rather than the standard subscription version.
The Skyborne are a new playable elven race with a level 1 to 12 starting experience on Zephras Isle, per Blizzard's reveal covered on this site. The upgrade tiers decide who gets them.
2. Beta Access Starts at the Epic Pack
The $30 Heroic tier does not include beta access. In its breakdown, MMORPG.com notes that getting into the beta requires at least the Skyborne Epic Pack, which includes everything in the Heroic pack plus additional cosmetics, Tabards, pets, and the beta entry.
Blizzard's official pre-purchase announcement confirms the same line: the Skyborne Epic Pack and the limited-time Warcraft Forever Collection both include beta access, which runs from September 17. Two paths get you into the beta:
- Buy the Skyborne Epic Pack or the Warcraft Forever Collection.
- Sign up for opt-in beta invitations, the free route for players who skip the upgrade packs.
3. Warcraft Forever Collection and Collector's Edition
Above the Epic Pack sits the Warcraft Forever Collection, the top digital tier. Per MMORPG.com and Blizzard's announcement, it includes everything from the Epic Pack plus more cosmetics, along with Warcraft III: Reforged and its newly revealed Forsaken Kingdom campaign.
The physical Collector's Edition bundles the Warcraft Forever Collection digital code with a 13-inch Dwarf and Bear statue, a Zephras Isle mousepad, art prints, collectible pins, and a companion journal, per the official pre-purchase announcement.
4. Subscription Still Required at Launch
Forever launches November 4, 2026, at 3:00 p.m. PST and requires an active World of Warcraft subscription or Game Time, per Blizzard's announcement. The upgrade packs do not replace the subscription; they add the race, cosmetics, and beta access on top of it.
The Epic Pack and Collection include 30 days of Game Time starting at launch, which covers the first month, as the site's previous Edition and pack coverage noted.
5. Which Tier You Need
| Tier | Reported cost | Includes |
|---|---|---|
| Skyborne Heroic Pack | $30 per MMORPG.com | Skyborne race and Zephras Isle start, Early Name Reservation eligibility; no beta |
| Skyborne Epic Pack | Not disclosed in cited sources | Everything in Heroic plus more cosmetics, Tabards, pets, and beta access |
| Warcraft Forever Collection | Not disclosed in cited sources | Everything in Epic plus extra cosmetics, Warcraft III: Reforged, and Forsaken Kingdom |
| Collector's Edition | Not disclosed in cited sources | Collection code plus statue, mousepad, art prints, pins, and journal |
Any upgrade purchase also qualifies for Early Name Reservation from October 27 through November 3, per the site's previous coverage of the name reservation rules.
6. Frequently Asked Questions
How much does the Skyborne race cost in WoW Forever?
The race is tied to the base Skyborne Heroic Pack, reported at $30 by MMORPG.com's breakdown of Blizzard's pre-purchase tiers.
Does the $30 pack include beta access?
No. Beta access starts at the Skyborne Epic Pack, which also adds more cosmetics, Tabards, and pets.
Is the Skyborne race free with a WoW subscription?
No. Forever itself is included with a subscription, but the Skyborne race and Zephras Isle starting experience are locked behind the paid Heroic pack.
What is in the Warcraft Forever Collection?
Everything from the Epic Pack plus more cosmetics, plus Warcraft III: Reforged and its Forsaken Kingdom campaign, per Blizzard's announcement.
What is in the Collector's Edition?
The Warcraft Forever Collection digital code plus a 13-inch Dwarf and Bear statue, Zephras Isle mousepad, art prints, pins, and a companion journal.
Do I still need a subscription?
Yes. Launch on November 4 requires an active WoW subscription or Game Time, and the Epic Pack and Collection add 30 days of Game Time at launch.
Bottom Line
The Skyborne race costs $30 through the base Heroic pack, and beta access only begins at the Epic tier, so pick the pack by what you actually need: race only, or race plus beta. The Warcraft Forever Collection adds Warcraft III: Reforged and Forsaken Kingdom on top, and the physical Collector's Edition is the bundle for statue collectors. All of it still sits on top of the subscription requirement at launch, and the free route remains the beta opt-in for players who skip the packs entirely.
Related: WoW Forever Beta, name reservation, and Collector's Edition: every date and pack | WoW Forever Beta Start Guide: how to join, system requirements, and what's playable | WoW Forever launches Nov 4: third WoW, beta Sept 17